Skip to content

Portraits Of Healing: Tyler’s Suite And The Music Of Ola Gjeilo

David Geffen Hall, Lincoln Center


James M. Meaders, DCINY Associate Artistic Director and Conductor
Ola Gjeilo: 
Dark Night of the Soul
Luminous Night of the Soul
The Ground
Across the Vast, Eternal Sky
Featuring Distinguished Concerts Orchestra and Distinguished Concerts Singers International

Dr. Timothy G. Seelig, Conductor Laureate
Tyler's Suite 
A collaboration between nine of today's most celebrated composers: Mark Adamo, John Bucchino, Ann Hampton Callaway, Craig Carnelia, John Corigliano, Stephen Flaherty, Nolan Gasser Jake Heggie, Lance Horne, and Stephen Schwartz with librettist, Pamela Stewart.
Featuring Distinguished Concerts Singers International

Also Featuring:

Kellan Christopher, Tenor

Andrew Caldwell, Tenor

Michael McCorry Rose, Special Guest Artist

Nancy Nail, Mezzo-Soprano

Jorge Avila, Violin

Steve Huffines, Bass

Participating Groups

Tyler's Suite

Winnebago Lutheran Academy Traveling Choir

Harmonia Choir of Ottawa

Stephen Schwartz


Henderson High School Choir

Rainbow Harmony Project

Wellington High School Chamber Chorus

Hattiesburg Concert Association Meistersingers

Fargo-Moorhead Gay Men's Chorus

Twin Cities Gay Men's Chorus

Central Regional High School Chorus

Rainbow Chorus Waterloo Wellington

Glen Cove High School Select Chorale

Four's Company

Metropolitan Youth Orchestra Nassau Chamber Chorale

San Francisco Gay men's Chorus

Harmony: a Colorado chorale

San Diego Gay Men's Chorus

Connecticut College Camel Heard

Sound About - Charlotte


Cantaria-The Gay Men's Chorus of Asheville

Tone Cluster - quite a queer choir

Special Guests

Artist's Name

Dr. Timothy G. Seelig

Artist's Name

James M. Meaders

Artist's Name

Stephen Schwartz

Artist's Name

Ola Gjeilo

Artist's Name

Kellan Christopher

Artist's Name

Andrew Caldwell

Artist's Name

Michael McCorry Rose

Artist's Name

Nancy Nail

Artist's Name

Jorge Avila

Artist's Name

Steve Huffines

Artist's Name

Carl Pantle

Participating Group Directors

Tyler's Suite