Skip to content

The Music Of Dinos Constantinides

Weill Recital Hall, Carnegie Hall

DCINY presents an evening of Mediterranean-inspired music by Greek composer Dinos Constantinides. Constantinides has written over 250 works, which have been performed throughout the United States, Europe, and Asia. In this concert, faculty members from the Louisiana State University School of Music perform his original compositions.


Reflections IX for solo piano, LRC 276 (2017)

for my cat, Tiger

Theme and Variations for piano, LRC 001 (1965)

The Heavens are Telling for piano, LRC 100 (2016)

Two Preludes for Piano, LRC 101b (2016)

    1. Prelude (Dreams)
    2. Prelude (Earth)

Suite for a Young Man for Solo Piano, LRC 74 (1980)

    1. Proud and Solemn
    2. The First Kiss
    3. III. Beginning Dancing Lessons
    4. Clusteritis
    5. Cotillion

Froso Ktistaki, piano

Midnight Fantasy II for Alto Saxophone and Piano, LRC 113a (2001)

Athanasios Zervas, alto sax
Froso Ktistaki, piano


Music for Saxophone Quartet, LRC178a (1999)

    1. Prologue
    2. Tetralogue
    3. III. Monologues
    4. Epilogue

Athens Saxophone Quartet
Athanasios Zervas, soprano sax.
Dionisios Rousos, alto sax.
Leo Saguiguit, tenor sax.
Eric Honour, baritone sax.

Rosanna, LRC 241a (2008)

One-act opera
Libretto by David Madden

Louisiana Sinfonietta Opera
Dinos Constantinides, conductor
McKenzie Miller, soprano
Leanne Clement, mezzo-soprano
Andre Chiang, baritone
Louis Wendt, piano